Mable’s Smokehouse Williamsburg

mables smokehouse

A bunch of coworkers and I trekked to Brooklyn to have dinner at Mable’s Smokehouse. Nothing like bonding with your coworkers over slow smoke cooked meat. I ordered the pulled pork platter, which came with half a pound of pulled pork, 2 sides, pickles, jalapenos, sliced bread, and coleslaw. For my sides, I got the cornbread and potato salad. The cornbread was one of the best I’ve ever had and the potato salad was pretty good, too. But the pièce de résistance was the meat, the pulled pork was smoky and savory as was the beef brisket that my one coworker was kind enough to share with me. Overall, I can’t wait for the next team outing to Mable’s Smokehouse.

Leave a Reply

