I Must Confess I Love Cock & Bull

cock and bull nyc

Cock & Bull is a superb English pub located in Midtown Manhattan, on 45th between 5th and 6th.  My girlfriend and I met up for drinks and dinner at the pub on Monday night, which was perfect as it was relatively quiet.  It has a great vibe, so I can imagine it gets busy for Thursday or Friday happy hours.  I ordered the cock-a-leekie soup as a starter.  I enjoyed the roasted chicken, but not the prunes in the soup.  I suppose I didn’t expect prunes in a soup.  For my main entrée, I ordered another item from the appetizers section; I chose the bone marrow with toast points, which was absolutely delicious.  The bone marrow was so buttery and fatty but in a good way.  I washed it all down with a half pint of Fullers London Pride English Pale Ale, and I’m no beer connoisseur, but it was good.  For dessert, I had the apple bread pudding, which was topped with a frozen mascarpone mousse; it was sweet and decadent, bringing the perfect end to a wonderful meal.

 

I would definitely go back; perhaps during happy hour next time.

cock a leekie soup bone marrow apple bread pudding

Leave a Reply

